Posted in: Movies, News, Regular TV Episodes, Video On Demand and Video Portals by Andrew Macarthy on August 1, 2007

Ebert and RoeperThe popular movie review show At The Movies with Ebert & Roeper has announced that its website will unveil the Internet’s largest collection of video-based film reviews tomorrow. This is an expansion of what was launched back in December 2006.

Accessible via AtTheMoviesTV.com, The Balcony Archive will offer a library of 5,000 reviews searchable by movie title, director or actor. The videos will span over 20 years of Ebert and Roeper and Siskel & Ebert.

“For years this was a dream,” said Roger Ebert. “Now I am exhilarated that it is a reality, thanks to the enormous effort of digitizing something like 1,000 programs. It is always fascinating to go back and see what was being said about a film before it opened.”

To help launch The Balcony Archive, Ebert will be hosting a live, online chat on August 2 at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT. Should they wish to, viewers can submit their questions to the presenter through the website right now.

Well known for its heated debates, fans of the show will now be able to re-live their favourites all over again in an expansive archive that demonstrates just how far online video has come in relatively short period of time.

[AtTheMoviesTV.com]


Have Something To Say?





Keep up to date with what to watch online
and where to watch it:

Subscribe to Web TV Hub by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Hub via RSS