This is a fitting video seeing as we’re slap-bang in the middle of the 2010 World Cup from South Africa. However, nothing like this is likely to happen in the World Cup, although it would be brilliant to see it do so.

This video basically shows a goalkeeper having his best and worst moments in the space of 30 seconds. He scores a penalty at one end, then concedes a goal at the other while still celebrating his goal.

There are two questions that need asking here: why is the goalkeeper taking a penalty in the first place? And why did the referee let the opposing team kick off before the goalkeeper was back in position?

Still, it’s funny to see, especially as the goalkeeper is basically caught out over-celebrating. And credit has to be given to the goalscorer, as it’s a fantastic shot on goal. Even bearing in mind the goalkeeper was nowhere to be seen.


Have Something To Say?

Nobody Has Commented Yet
Ask a Question Or Offer Your 2 Cents





Keep up to date with what to watch online
and where to watch it:

Subscribe to Web TV Hub by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Hub via RSS