Connect with us

Watch New “Rebecca” Netflix Movie Review Video | Beyond the Trailer

Watch New “Rebecca” Netflix Movie Review Video | Beyond the Trailer

“The scenery is spectacular in “Rebecca,” and that’s not even counting stars Lily James and Armie Hammer. Yet this faithful, pretty-but-uninspired adaptation of Daphne Du Maurier’s novel doesn’t breathe fresh life into the classic, much less eclipse the 1940 Laurence Olivier-Joan Fontaine version that garnered Alfred Hitchcock’s lone best-picture Oscar.

“Those years produced a lot of florid, macabre romances with literary underpinnings etched in black-and-white memories, among them “Jane Eyre” and “Wuthering Heights.”

“The remakes draw inevitable comparisons, and in the case of “Rebecca” — which premieres on Netflix amid its year-end prestige push — inevitable speculation about whether de Winter is coming to make its claim for awards consideration.”

Read more at CNN

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

0 Comments

  1. frolep rotrem

    October 23, 2020 at 6:02 pm

    Great awesome issues here. I am very happy to see your post. Thank you so much and i’m looking ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  2. vreyrolinomit

    October 29, 2020 at 1:13 am

    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  3. nsivvojoki

    November 12, 2020 at 3:10 am

    Watch New “Rebecca” Netflix Movie Review Video | Beyond the Trailer – Web TV Hub
    ansivvojoki
    nsivvojoki http://www.g42290b784i8n51ahaq0v5tp1t0stay3s.org/
    [url=http://www.g42290b784i8n51ahaq0v5tp1t0stay3s.org/]unsivvojoki[/url]

  4. priligy uk price

    November 14, 2020 at 3:08 am

  5. anBlevelype

    November 15, 2020 at 10:31 pm

    cialis and viagra superman [url=http://dobrye-ruki.ru/go?http://www.cialisle.com]dobrye-ruki.ru[/url%5D cialis katowice odbiГіr osobisty dobrye-ruki.ru cost of cialis in ireland

  6. hydroxychloroquine 200mg for lupus

    November 16, 2020 at 3:56 pm

    hydroxychloroquine 200mg for lupus https://hydroxychloroquine.webbfenix.com/

  7. Jppvhz

    November 16, 2020 at 7:11 pm

    purchase essay online – write research paper for me write my essay paper

  8. Fuel Tool Price

    November 16, 2020 at 10:39 pm

  9. Aluminium Casting Alloy

    November 17, 2020 at 4:07 am

  10. Ethanol Distiller

    November 17, 2020 at 8:51 pm

  11. Badminton Pole

    November 17, 2020 at 9:00 pm

  12. Adjustable Tennis Net

    November 18, 2020 at 12:40 am

  13. Compounds

    November 18, 2020 at 2:52 am

  14. Apigenin 99

    November 19, 2020 at 6:12 pm

  15. 42 Inch Steel Pipe

    November 20, 2020 at 6:20 am

  16. Galvanized Trailer Parts

    November 21, 2020 at 12:08 am

  17. Aql Inspection Chart

    November 22, 2020 at 12:03 am

  18. Gray Fabric

    November 22, 2020 at 2:46 am

  19. Herbal Massage Cream

    November 23, 2020 at 2:06 pm

  20. Fancy Chip Board

    November 24, 2020 at 10:27 am

  21. Electric Capacitor

    November 25, 2020 at 4:37 am

  22. Piglet Nest

    November 25, 2020 at 6:44 pm

  23. does ivermectin kill roundworms

    November 26, 2020 at 10:18 am

    does ivermectin kill roundworms https://ivermectin.mlsmalta.com/

  24. black neck Lanyard

    November 26, 2020 at 12:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Awesome Videos to Watch Now

To Top